Read

Enjoy a few short pieces here.

Essays

“Giving In.” Hunger Mountain: The VCFA Journal for the Arts. http://hungermtn.org/giving-in/. March 23, 2017.

“Starring Sea Monsters,” Hakai Magazine. https://www.hakaimagazine.com/article-short/starring-sea-monsters. June 9, 2017.

“What Casablanca Taught Me about Resilience.” The Wisdom Daily. http://thewisdomdaily.com/what-casablanca-taught-me-about-resilience/. June 5, 2017.

“How to Develop a Spiritual Connection to Water.” The Wisdom Daily. http://thewisdomdaily.com/how-to-develop-a-spiritual-connection-to-water/. April 3, 2017.

“The Big Dam Era Is Not Over,” Undarkhttp://undark.org/article/storage-dams-water-groundwater-canada-drought-site-c/. July 26, 2016.

“Breaking the Rules Outdoors,” Aeon. https://aeon.co/ideas/why-breaking-the-rules-outdoors-is-an-irresponsible-thrill. July 25, 2016.

“Boatwomen,” Sweatpants&Coffee. http://sweatpantsandcoffee.com/boatwomen/. February 19, 2016.

“Midnight at the Oasis,” Aeon. http://aeon.co/magazine/science/the-high-environmental-cost-of-our-oasis-fix/. Melbourne: Aeon Media Ltd. November 6, 2015.

“Consistently Lovely: The Exceptional Field Notes of Martin H. Moynihan,” Hakai Magazine. http://www.hakaimagazine.com/article-short/consistently-lovely-exceptional-field-notes-martin-h-moynihan. Victoria, British Columbia, Canada: Tula Foundation. October 23, 2015.

“Getting the Drift,” Hakai Magazine. http://www.hakaimagazine.com/article-short/getting-drift. August 14, 2015.

“Drought and the Ostrich Syndrome,” Aeon. http://ideas.aeon.co/viewpoints/1704. April 14, 2015.

Interviews

Rosenfeld, Jordan, “Rebecca Lawton: The Wilderness Inside and Out.” Write Livelihood. http://jordanrosenfeld.net/6119-2/. February 29, 2016.

Olsen, Erica, “Steelies and Other Endangered Species by Rebecca Lawton.” Necessary Fiction.
http://necessaryfiction.com/reviews/SteeliesandOtherEndangeredSpeciesbyRebeccaLawton. November 9, 2015.

Stephanie Naiman, “So You Want to Be a . . . River Guide.” Auntie Venom. http://auntievenom.com/so-you-want-to-be-a-river-guide/. November 2015.

Boon, Sarah, “Environmental Writer Interviews.” Watershed Moments: Thoughts from the Hydrosphere. https://snowhydro1.wordpress.com/2015/06/22/environment-writer-interviews-rebecca-lawton/. June 22, 2015.

2 Comments

  1. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?

    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web
    site is great, as well as the content!

Leave a comment