Selections

Cli-Fi

“Evacuees,” Chautauqua. Wilmington, NC: Chautauqua Institution. Issue 16, 2019.

“Tuolumne River Days,” Everything Change, Volume II: An Anthology of Climate Fiction. Kim Stanley Robinson, Editor. Arizona State University Imagination and Climate Futures Initiative. January 2019.

Essays

“Beautiful Shards,” High Desert Journal. https://www.highdesertjournal.com/copy-of-issue-29-6. November 1, 2019.

“Birding the Burn: A Group in California’s Wine Country Returns to a Landscape Transformed by Fire,” Audubon.org. http://www.audubon.org/news/birding-burn. January 9, 2018.

“Playing Our Parts”; “Crisis and Opportunity”; “Loss and Renewal”; and “Through the Flames,” Series for Pepperwood Preserve, Sonoma County, California, during October 2017 Tubbs Fire. https://www.pepperwoodpreserve.org/category/tubbs-fire/. November and December 2017.

“The Healing Power of Nature: Why Forests and Rivers Are the Most Potent Health Tonic Around.”  Aeon. https://aeon.co/essays/why-forests-and-rivers-are-the-most-potent-health-tonic-around. Melbourne: Aeon Media Ltd. September 6, 2017.

“Giving In,” Hunger Mountain: The VCFA Journal for the Arts. http://hungermtn.org/giving-in/. March 23, 2017.

“How to Develop a Spiritual Connection to Water,” The Wisdom Daily. http://thewisdomdaily.com/how-to-develop-a-spiritual-connection-to-water/. April 3, 2017.

“The Big Dam Era Is Not Over,” Undarkhttp://undark.org/article/storage-dams-water-groundwater-canada-drought-site-c/. July 26, 2016.

“Midnight at the Oasis,” Aeon. http://aeon.co/magazine/science/the-high-environmental-cost-of-our-oasis-fix/. Melbourne: Aeon Media Ltd. November 6, 2015.

“Consistently Lovely: The Exceptional Field Notes of Martin H. Moynihan,” Hakai Magazine. http://www.hakaimagazine.com/article-short/consistently-lovely-exceptional-field-notes-martin-h-moynihan. Victoria, British Columbia, Canada: Tula Foundation. October 23, 2015.

Interviews

“The Oasis This Time: Living and Dying with Water in the West. With Author Rebecca Lawton,” Journey Santa Fe Podcast. Hosted by Melissa Williams. http://journeysantafe.libsyn.com/podcast/journey-sf-october-20-2019-author-rebecca-lawton. October 20, 2019.

“The Oasis This Time: Living and Dying with Water in the West,” Radio Book Club. Hosted by Shari Zollinger. https://www.kzmu.org/jack-loeffler-rebecca-lawton-on-radio-book-club/. October 9, 2019.

“Humans and Water: Big River Guide, Fluvial Geologist, and Writer Becca Lawton,” The Big Chew Podcast. Hosted by Maria TheresaStadtmueller,  http://meetyourmyth.com/reading-water-big-river-guide-fluvial-geologist-writer-becca-lawton/. September 2017.

“Rebecca Lawton: The Wilderness Inside and Out,” Write Livelihood. Interviewed by Jordan Rosenfeld. http://jordanrosenfeld.net/6119-2/. February 29, 2016.

“Steelies and Other Endangered Species by Rebecca Lawton.” Necessary Fiction. Hosted by Erica Olsen. http://necessaryfiction.com/reviews/SteeliesandOtherEndangeredSpeciesbyRebeccaLawton. November 9, 2015.

“So You Want to Be a . . . River Guide.” Auntie Venom, hosted by Stephanie Naiman. http://auntievenom.com/so-you-want-to-be-a-river-guide/. November 2015.

“Environmental Writer Interviews,” Watershed Moments: Thoughts from the Hydrosphere. Hosted by Sarah Boon. https://snowhydro1.wordpress.com/2015/06/22/environment-writer-interviews-rebecca-lawton/. June 22, 2015.

1 Comment

  1. Thanks for your compliments, Drupal Gardens.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.